Proposal for TESOL 2012 in Philadelphia

We would like to encourage you to think about submitting a drama proposal to the Speech, Pronunciation, Listening Interest Section of TESOL for presentation at the next, 2012 Convention to be held March 29-April 1, 2012, in Philadelphia, PA.

Whether you use drama as a partial activity in your classes or as a way of integrating all the skills through process drama, this is your year! Our year! Please submit a proposal by JUNE 1st, 2011 to the Speech, Pronunciation, Listening Interest Section of TESOL. You do not need to be a TESOL member to submit a proposal.

Please read the Call for Participation carefully. Submissions must be done online by June 1, 2011.

Please, take some time, thought, and extend your creativity with an exciting proposal. The SPL-IS group of readers will be waiting. They will score the proposals and the highest will be chosen for presentation at TESOL…and the more we have entered, the more slots we are given. So give it a try. Let’s make this the year of DRAMA in English Language Teaching and Learning!

Hope to see YOU in Philadelphia!

Gary & Nigel

8 Comments

Filed under TESOL

8 responses to “Proposal for TESOL 2012 in Philadelphia

  1. Forou Beigi

    8/16/2012
    dear TESOL 2012 committee:
    Hello. This is a short note. I, DR. Foroud Beigi, am a theatre instructor at the ESL program at North Orange County Community College District, in CA. I have been teaching theatre production for the last 14 years. It has had an excellent outcomes( i.e, some of the students are now teaching theatre in Mexico and Argentina, couple of them have gone on to professional theatre). and I have presented the class and its importance in TESOL 2000, and several state CATESOL Conferences. But just now, I noticed your TESOL DRAMA announcement and saw that submission date has passed. Please, if possible, I would dearly like to submit my proposal on using drama in the ESL curriculum.
    Thank ing you in adavance, I await your recommendation.
    beigiphd@sbcglobal.net

  2. Teresa

    Good Morning,

    I would like to attend the TESOL 2012 Convention. Would you be able to provide me with information on registering.

    My E-mail address is Tesoltp@aol.com

    Sincerely,
    Teresa Palagonia Amoruso

  3. Reisan Hilu

    I would like to attend the TESOL 2012 Convention. Would you be able to provide me with information on registering.

    My E-mail address is raisan.hilo@yahoo.com

  4. Reisan Hilu

    I would like to attend the TESOL 2012 Convention. Would you be able to provide me with information on registering.

    My E-mail address is raisan.hilo@yahoo.com

  5. Reisan Hilu

    dear TESOL 2012 committee:
    Hello. This is a short note. I am now teaching theatre in Al markazya High school in Nassirya , Thi-Qar., Iraq and I have participated in different language Conferences and work shops in Iraq an in USA. But just now, I noticed your TESOL DRAMA announcement and saw that submission date has passed. Please, if possible, I would dearly like to submit my proposal on using drama in the ESL curriculum.
    Thank ing you in adavance, I await your recommendation
    Reisan

  6. Dear TESOL comittee,

    Is it still possible to participate in the 2012 TESOL event in Philadelphia?
    I’d like to get detailed explanation on the program, speacially theater!
    Thanks a lot!
    reikdal.luiz@gmail.com

  7. I would like to book mark this blog post, “Proposal for TESOL 2012 in Philadelphia | TESOL Drama” on my personal blog.

    Do you care if perhaps Ido it? Thx -Janelle

Leave a Reply

